The Awaited Harvest

All Pictures © Olivia Hansson 

Sneak photo of me in the meadow where we harvested most of the apples, blackberries and horseradish

The basket “backpack” that we filled with all sorts of good stuff!

The final harvest, isn’t it beautiful, all done by my friends A&O. This is their pictures btw, and they did all this, I listened to my tummy and went home after the picking of everything. They cleaned it up, all credit to them!

So, we harvested a lot of different things, here’s a list of what we found:

  • Wormwood
  • Bitter Vetch/Heath Pea
  • Apples
  • Pears
  • Juniper berries
  • Blackberries
  • Horseradish
  • Hazelnuts
  • St. John’s Wort
  • Elderberries
  • And Some More
I’m really happy with our harvest and we’re making blackberry pie tomorrow actually. It will be delicious!
Blessed Be
2 Comments

  1. Asynja said,

    September 6, 2011 at 9:59 pm

    Oh, I’m also settling for a blackberry pie!
    I pick from my garden so I only get a few at a time. 🙂
    I put them in the freeze ’til I have many enough for a pie.

    • Vaettr said,

      September 6, 2011 at 11:58 pm

      We pick out in the wild in a meadow where we think there’s been a house sometimes. It’s very beautiful..


Leave a Reply

