Days of Witchery: 18. Have You Had Any Paranormal Experiences?

When I hear paranormal I think about UFO’s and things like that, and that’s something I’ve never experienced or been interested in. When I was a christian, I heard a lot about healing and miracles, but I never really experienced things like that personally or ever saw it happen.

I remember one time when I was little and my guinea pig was sick. I stood by my window, praying to God to care of him and not let him suffer. The next day he was dead. When mom came in to tell me I kind of already knew and was really calm about. Because I knew God had listened to me.

Today I don’t know if it was truly the christian God who listened, or if it was the All or something else entirely. But it’s a memory I’m fond of and thought to share with you. It’s not something wildly paranormal or “cool”, but it’s something in my life I look back on and can’t really explain.

Recently, in step with me being more open with my spirituality, I’ve become more sensitive to energies around me. I’m reacting a lot to places where I known people have died and suffered. I worked at a tower that served as a prison between the 17th-19th century. The basement there worked as a darkcell where people sat isolated without heat, light and half food ransoms. It was like walking into a wall, I could barely breathe in there. I also react strongly to the Gallows’ Hill I’ve blogged about a couple of posts ago. I went there to pick plants with two friends and stopped about 3 metres away from it. I couldn’t walk any closer, the same feeling like in the tower came over me and I actually started crying this time.

Perhaps not much of a paranormal experience, but it’s something I’ve been through and can’t truly explain.

What have you experienced?

Blessed Be

4 Comments

  1. Diandra said,

    September 19, 2011 at 9:15 am

    I think that is a strong experience, although I’d debate the “para” in “para-normal”… ^^ My family tends to see/hear/experience ghosts – it’s weird, I know all my sisters and my mother can do it, as can I, and at times we would talk about the ghosts living with us as if they were part of the family. ^^ There are no ghosts in our current home, although we do have an entity taking care of our technical stuff.

    Oh, and thanks for mentioning my blog a few days back!

    • Vaettr said,

      September 19, 2011 at 7:05 pm

      So it’s like Ghost Whisperer but reality? 😛

      No problem! ^^

  2. Miiiin said,

    September 19, 2011 at 10:58 am

    Jag tycker paranormala företeelser är så mycket mer än bara ufon och sånt där. Det berör ju egentligen allt som inte är “vanligt”, så upplevelser du haft på platser är absolut paranormala – du är uppenbarligen känslig för energier.
    Jag kan tydligen se andar. Jag visste det inte förän nyligen när jag såg e katt springa runt i lägenheten. Men eftersom mamma kan se andar låter det ganska vettigt att jag också kan det. Å andra sidan vet man inte vad man ska tro – vad säger att det inte bara är hallucinationer liksom? Vanföreställningar kopplade till tokigheter. Jag vet inte riktigt vad jag ska tro.

    Väl mött och kraam!

    • Vaettr said,

      September 19, 2011 at 7:06 pm

      Ju mer öppen man ä’r för saker, ju mer kan det påverka än. Det är min filosofi för övernaturligheter. ^^


Leave a Reply

