Study Stones: Fluorite

Fluorite helps with your concentration and intuition, a great stone when you need to sit down and do your schoolwork or just your usual work-work. It helps you take a step back, seeing the forest instead of just the trees. Fluorite helps with objectivity, truth, intellect, consciousness,  cleansing and harmony. It negates disorganization, depression and disruptive behavior.

One of my favorite stones, this was my “first” stone, together with amethyst. Because of this I have a special bond with the fluorite.

What’s your “first” stone?

Blessed Be, Vaettr

4 Comments

  1. Miiiin said,

    September 22, 2011 at 11:39 am

    When I was young (like ten or something) I got a stone from a friend. I don´t think she knew what kind of stone it was, but it was purple and white and pretty so who cared? Is was an Amethyst and since then the Amethyst is my favorite stone. I dont have that stone with me today unfortunatlly…

    Blessed be!

    • Vaettr said,

      September 22, 2011 at 11:05 pm

      It’s in you thoughts at least, amethyst are beautiful stones…

  2. Alia said,

    September 25, 2011 at 1:29 am

    Not one of my first stones (I think that was rose quartz or amethyst), but I do adore Fluorite. I have a large palm stone made of it that I love to hold during meditation.

    • Vaettr said,

      September 25, 2011 at 5:21 pm

      Ooh, that’s sounds wonderful! I have a litlle tumbled fluorite and a point crystal as well. Unfortunately the point crystal broke in half when I had it with me to school once. 😦


Leave a Reply

