35. Something that I think people who don’t know much about paganism/witchcraft should know.

Phew, long title that’s probably going to be longer than the actual post… XD

What I want people who don’t know much about paganism to know, hmm.. It’s a difficult question, since I don’t know much either. But who does? I would probably like them to know foremost that we’re not satanists who run around naked in the forest, sacrificing newborn babies.

Also that most have their own beliefs, not one pagan have the same faith. What works for me can be very wrong for someone else. And that’s all I have to say about that.

What do you think?

Blessed Be

5 Comments

  1. Diandra said,

    November 4, 2011 at 6:20 pm

    I’d like people to realize that just because they don’t believe something it can still be true. But that is not only for witchcraft…

  2. BETTYXBOOP said,

    November 4, 2011 at 6:41 pm

    I’d like people to realize that just because I don’t believe in there religon, being a wicca they should respect my views and beliefs. AND ITS NOT DEVIL WORSHIPING AHHHHHH!

  3. November 7, 2011 at 6:19 pm

    “……we’re not satanists who run around naked in the forest, sacrificing newborn babies.”

    We Satanists get tired of people accusing us of sacrificing babies!! As a side note, I have never run around the forest naked but I admit, it sounds enticing.

    Good post.

    • Vaettr said,

      November 8, 2011 at 8:58 am

      Yes, I understand that, and hope you notice I’m quoting, not believing that myself. I was on my way to become a satanist once before I found kind of my own path. Not wiccan, a kind of eclectic pagan with my own faith. ^^

      Yeah I’ve never run naked anywhere, maybe we should, just for kicks. XD


Leave a Reply

